Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dave Walbom

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dave Walbom

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Adam Levine

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Julie for making the switch easy and painless from Geico to State Farm. I appreciate the help and would highly recommend"

Wendy Spoerl

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"always quick to respond and to help"

Sarah Gruner

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm a few years ago and now I wouldn’t go with anyone else. Dave and his staff make you feel like a friend because they truly care about their clients. They are always personable and kind and willing to spend time getting to know you. I highly recommend them!"

rick r

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've had all of our Insurance needs serviced by Dave and his indispensable staff for near forty years. In addition to the business relationship we've had, they have always been able to deliver their assistance and policy details in a way that seems more like family than a business. Thanks to all of them for years of feeling like we are "In good hands". Rick & Nikki"

Randy Birkhimer

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just switched after being a long time Progressive customer. After doing an online quote, Julie contacted me the next day and walked through everything with me. She offered some other policy options but wasn't pushy, was easy to communicate with and followed up promptly every time she said she would. Would recommend!"

Mark Schwind

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave and his staff have taken care of all my insurance needs for many years. Always fast and friendly service. The best!"

Ian McClure

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called in to make some policy changes and Julie was incredibly helpful and the process painless and quick."

Brad Walbom

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with David Walbom for many years. I always experience excellent service and get answers to all of my questions. Ann and David are very knowledgeable and have been able to offer me just the right protection my wife and I. I highly recommend them for your insurance coverage!"

Debbie Stambaugh

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I are both 2nd generation State Farm clients, and we agree there is no reason to shop other insurance companies. Dave and his office staff are great at assessing our needs and providing the solutions and suggesting the services we need. We are always treated like family when we call."

Deb Ferguson

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am 3rd generation with this office. My kids are now 4th generation. They work well for us. Have dealt with Ann whenever we have a question but all office staff are very friendly. Dave has worked to review our needs and made some good suggestions. 👍"

DJ H

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are so very pleased with our Insurance Agent. The office staff (Anne) has been able to work quickly and efficiently with making updates and changes to our various policies. We highly recommend this office!! It's like they treat us as if we are family. So thankful for their help."

Brian Taylor

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with this office since my high school days (almost 50 years). They are always very polite and courteous. They have been able to handle any questions I every had and have always found solutions for my insurance needs. ( 2 businesses, 3 homes, and to many cars and RV's to count ) When service is the name of the game these guys are the TOPS."

Mike Fitzgerald

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer my entire adult life. Everyone in the office is so friendly & knowledgeable. I know when I call, that I will hear a pleasant voice & always receive the best help possible."

G. Pei

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been with State Farm for over 50 years. We have been Dave Walbom's clients for the past 5 years. He and his longtime staff have provided excellent service and advice. I have tremendous confidence in him knowing that he has always had my best interests in mind."

William Rankin

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been with Dave Walbom and and his predecessors for over 40 years. The staff is excellent. They have always provided great service. I have not had many claims over the years, but when I have, they are very responsive and really take care of us."

David Brimmer

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend Dave Walbom and his professional team with State Farm! I have been a client of this office for over 50 years thru several family generations. They are tops in my book."

Kevin Burkey

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been a long time client. Staff is always helpful and prompt answering any and all questions. Auto, home , boat or rental property insurance needs have always been handled in a way that makes me confident that we are protected."

Valerie Pitzen

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie was quick to help & make sure I had the best plan for my needs."

Lisa Maulbetsch

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great professional customer service and everyone is very helpful with any questions you have."

sherry teets

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office was so very helpful in getting my insurance problems fixed for me. I cannot thank them enough. I like the fact that they are right in my neighborhood. I would very highly recommend them. Thanks again, everyone for your assistance."

GaryMonica Pontious

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Dave Walbom for over 25 years and have not once thought about changing insurance companies. Dave and Mary have always been very helpful and always just a phone call away when needed. I would recommend them to anyone looking for great insurance and great customer service."

Roger Garvey

November 2, 2021

4  out of  5
"I was so impressed by how professional and experience Julie Holmes was. Within minutes she gave me a quote on my home & auto which I couldn't refuse. Glad that I made the switch. I hope to be with State Farm for a long time to come!"

Ryan Wilson

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been covered by State Farm for ten years. Our family has made a few claims and expanded different areas of coverage. Through it all, the staff at Dave Walbom's office has guided and educated me through my choices. I highly recommend this office. It's a small town neighbor feeling that just doesn't exist anymore."

Dale Viers

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dave Walbom and Julie Holmes put together a great insurance package for my vehicle's and home that I couldn't refuse. I feel It was the right move to have them as my insurance provider. They saved my a fare amount of money monthly and provided the same coverage I currently had. Thank you. Dale"

Jason T

October 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called Dave Walbom's office the week of 10/11/21 to get an insurance quote for home and auto coverage. We reside in Toledo and were previously with AmFam. Our auto policies renewed in September and I was shocked to see the 6 month premium. We have a 2018 Chevy Cruze, 2019 Cadillac XT4 and a 2020 Buick Encore GX. AmFam 6 month premium was $1,972.00!! When I called State Farm, I spoke with Julie. She is extremely friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. I enjoyed talking to her. I provided our policies to her so she could quote coverage similar to what we had with AmFam. State Farm's 6 month policy for us is $828.00!! She saved us over $1,100.00 for 6 months. She also saved us over $1,800 on our home policy. Annually she saved us over $4,000.00. We have the same auto coverage and added water/sewer back up coverage to our home policy. I am still in awe over how much they saved us. Thank you Julie and Dave!"